ECC Presents “The Music Man” July 24-27, Mo. - Tickets are now on sale for East Central College’s summer musical, “The Music Man.”

John Anglin directs the Tony Award winning production for four performances at ECC July 24-27.

“The Music Man” features fast-talking con man "Professor" Harold Hill who arrives in River City, Iowa, posing as a boys' band organizer and leader.  He sells band instruments and uniforms to the naive Iowa townsfolk, promising to train the members of the new band. It's all part of a big swindle, and falling in love with the town librarian wasn't part of Harold’s plan. He risks being caught to win her. 

The show boasts a nostalgic score of rousing marches, barbershop quartets, and sentimental ballads that include "Ya Got Trouble," "Goodnight My Someone," "Till There Was You," and the show-stopping "Seventy-Six Trombones." “The Music Man” is based on a story by Meredith Willson and Franklin Lacey, with book, music, and lyrics by Willson.

Jeff Satterfield stars as fast-talking traveling salesman Harold Hill.  Elizabeth Clary plays librarian Marian Paroo with Andrew Post cast as her brother Winthrop.  Other principal members of the cast include Paul Hickey as Mayor Shin, Carol Buescher as his wife Eulalie, Heidi Nuckolls as Mrs. Paroo and Lee Garner as Marcellus Washburn, an old friend of Harold.

Cast as the Pickalittle Ladies are Ally Brauniger, Rebecca Brinker, Melanie Bush, Vickee Danley, Bethany Herron, Jessica Hoskins, Patty Kellmann and Lauri Riekhof.

Members of the Boys Band include Alynn Chaney, Jacob Donnelly, Ethan Field, Caleb Gerdel, Max Meyer, Jacob Schmitt, Jake Schultz, Jared Sprick, Noah Sprick, Cody Vondera and Zack Zerna.

Other cast members include Jeremiah Abell, Trish Baker, Jeremy Bates, Melody Brauniger, Lydia Bush, Brianna Carter, Tim Culp, Kathryn Dennigmann, Elin Feldmann, Darrell Herron, Lizzie Hoskins, Elmer Kellmann, Joe Schimsa, Ellie Schmidt, Cassie Semonis, Tim Sexton, David Sutton, Ken Tucker, Frank Wood and Kasey Jane Wood.

Joining Anglin on the crew are Bethany Herron, assistant director and choreographer; Paula Nolley, music director; Joseph Eckelkamp, orchestra director; Chris Swanson, tech director and set designer; and Josh Turk, lighting designer and sound director. Kelly Sparrow is stage manager and Alex Kammer is assistant stage manager.

Paint crew members include Deb Carron, Richard Carron, Annette Green, Amy Hischier, Dexter Hodges, John Penning, Mary Jo Nicks, Brittany Reed, Bree Smith, Shelly Tindall and Preston Woolsey.

“The Music Man” will be presented Thursday through Saturday, July 24 through 26, at 8 p.m. and Sunday, July 27, at 2 p.m.   Tickets may be purchased online at, by calling  636-584-6693 or by stopping at the ECC Box Office located on the first floor of Buescher Hall weekdays between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.