R-II's 100 Book Club Members Awarded

Pictured left to right: Owen Brandt, Tyler Gatzemeyer, Nathan Buchheit, Alyssa Trentmann, Lindsey Steinbeck, Jade Ayers, and Kaleb Kuschel.  Photo courtesy Karen Hoffmann.

Each year at Franklin County R-II, Mrs. Kay Hesemann encourages her second grade students to read by having them join her 100 Book Club. 

At the end of the year, the students who have met their goal of reading 100 books are awarded with a t-shirt made especially for them by Mrs. Hesemann. 

Quick News would like to congratulate these students for their accomplishment.